th 814

Time Machine Nas Setup

Time Machine Nas Setup. For use as a time machine server the setup is a breeze. Select the time machine shared folder, which should appear in the list of time machine backup destinations.

Does Synology DS218+ work with macOS Time Machine? iMore
Does Synology DS218+ work with macOS Time Machine? iMore from www.imore.com

That is necessary, because the time machine gui still won’t let you select the image you created for backups. To configure the server app as a time machine server, follow these steps: Choose the shared folder that you just created from the time machine menu and save your settings.

For Use As A Time Machine Server The Setup Is A Breeze.

Under smb, click on the advanced settings button. Check the setting ‘back up automatically’. Select the readynas for time machine “disk” bring up time machine on you mac… and click on change disk.

(The Parent Folder Of The Time Machine Dataset, In My Case /Mnt/Newpool) Connect To The New Share From Macos.

Setup timemachine on your qnap nas 1. Go to time machine in your menu bar or preferences; No need to configure anything at this time.

On The Nas, You Take The Following Steps:

Click on the set time machine folders button and enable the timemachinebackup shared folder that you created earlier. Using the “continue” button, follow the initial setup. Add a new smb share with.

From The Advanced Options Dialog, Select “Share As A Time Machine Backup Destination.”

From the shared folders list on the right, click the add button (+), then choose a folder to use for time machine backups. Choose the shared folder that you just created from the time machine menu and save your settings. On the time machine configuration screen, you can check the checkbox against show time machine in menu bar for the time machine icon to appear in the menu bar.

Go Back To The Smb/Afp/Nfs Tab In Dsm 6 Or The Smb Tab In Dsm 7.

Configuring your nas 1.1 setting up a backup folder 1.2 creating an account 1.3 enabling afp/smb service 2. Diskstation manager knowledge base synology inc. The oldest backups are deleted when your backup disk is full.

Author:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.